Random

True to ME

How easy is it to lie? Man, its the easiest thing in the world to do. And worst of all is the more you do it the better you become. Now THAT isn’t something that I would consider bragging about. Don’t know about you??

For a large part of my life I was a people pleazer.  You know, that thing you do – telling people what they wanne hear instead of the truth. Problem with that is first of all you tell them what YOU think they wanne hear and second, well… people know when you are lying. No matter how “good” you think you got at it.

My question is this:

How true to yourself are you being! Honestly, you can only lie to yourself for so long then you have to face the truth. If you don’t, you end up just hurting yourself and no one else.

Sometimes when you are really lucky a person crosses your path that tells you the truth about yourself.

Sometimes you eavesdrop when someone is talking behind your back. And there it is! THE TRUTH.

Like what happened to me. Okay, in all fairness to me, I wasn’t eavesdropping. I was standing in my kitchen making dinner and I overheard my father in law’s girlfriend tell him that I am lazy.

THE CHEEK!!! Here is was standing in the kitchen making supper for her while she was sitting on the veranda sipping on a drink. Talking behind my back. I WAS FURIOUS.

But my parents taught me to respect older people so I just sucked it up and pretended I didn’t hear anything. (Or maybe I didn’t have the guts to take her on, or maybe the truth rings true!)

Either way, later that night I took a hard look at myself and realized that she was right. I was lazy. I did not like the fact that people could see that and I liked it less that I was portraying that to the world. So…I CHANGED.

That’s the  beauty of being true to yourself. U CAN CHANGE..

Leave a Reply

